1 Council Chm
Council Chairman

The Council of the College is chaired by Prof. J. S. K. Ayim (former Vice Chancellor, KNUST). It was inaugurated on 24th February, 2011. Council members were sworn-in by His Lordship Justice Kofi Akrowiah, Justice of the High Court of Sekondi. Its membership consists of persons with diverse backgrounds such as academia, education, health, industry, law, traditional authority, as well as management, faculty and student representation. It is the highest decision making body of the College and meets on a semesterly basis, or as occasion may demand to take policy decisions to enable the College achieve its objectives.



Professor J. S. K. Ayim is the Chairman of the Council of Community University College.

Mr. Joseph Yaw Appiah is the President of the College.

Mr. George Cobbold is the Acting Registrar of the College.


Mr. Kwadwo Ankomah – Finance Officer

Mr. Emmanuel Boadi – Internal Auditor

Dr. C. B. Duedu – Dean, Faculty of Education

Dr. Solomon Keelson – Dean, Faculty of Business Studies

Ms Naomi Serwaa Amofa – Librarian

Ms Sophia Ocansey – Coordinator, Students Affairs

Mr. Francis Ato Nyan – Coordinator, ICT